

SALINE COUNTY COMMISSION

Room 209 – 300 W Ash PO Box 5040 Salina, Kansas 67402-5040 Phone: (785) 309-5825 FAX: (785) 309-5811 Website: www.salinecountyks.gov

Commissioners:

Monte Shadwick First District

Robert H. Vidricksen II Second District

> Rodger Sparks Third District

James L. Weese Fourth District

Joe Hay, Jr. Fifth District

September 24, 2023

Kansas Department of Transportation Office of Public Transportation Dwight D. Eisenhower State Office Building 700 SW Harrison St., 2nd floor Topeka, KS 66603-3754

Re: CKMHC Application for Transportation Funding Assistance

To Whom It May Concern:

We understand that Central Kansas Mental Health Center has submitted an application for transportation funding assistance from KDOT. Saline County is advising you of our strong support for their local public transportation efforts.

The Saline County Board of Commissioners appreciates the efforts of this organization. The Board is in full support of their application for funding through KDOT programs providing a variety of local transportation services.

We appreciate your favorable consideration of this application. If we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact this office.

Sincerely,

Robert H. Vidricksen II, Chairman Board of County Commissioners